Tourist in Los Angeles

in #travel6 years ago


I took advantage of our local public transportation in Los Angeles. I bought a tap card for $2 (metro card) and paid and additional $7 for an all day pass, unlimited rides for 24 hours. I took the Gold Line metro to Union Station in Los Angeles. Across the street from Union Station I went to Olvera St., where Los Angeles was founded. The Union Station connects to other metro lines. After exploring Olvera Street, I hopped on the red line to the expo blue line and explored exposition park and the California Science Center which is right across the street from USC (University of Southern California) and walking distance from the Los Angeles Coliseum. After the museum, I hopped back on the Expo line and went all the way to Santa Monica Pier. It was an eventful day, indeed. The best part about all of this is that this is that I spent less than $20 US dollars on a day full of activities.

Here's a short clip of my day. If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Forever Yours,
Karina


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34