You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Somewhere in Europe #11: Malta

in #travel6 years ago

Ohhh you went on the Normadic Cruise! So cool. We would be never able to take part unless we would have good internet on board. Being digital nomads gives you a lot of freedom but in our case it ties us to a good internet connection. Have you met others on board who are also on Steemit?

Sort:  

No, I felt that I was the only one on Steemit this time. I know some others have an account but are not using it.
I bought wifi for the full cruise. It wasn't super fast, but good enough for email and steemit. Also, because the Mediterranean one stops a lot in European countries, it wasn't a big issue this time. The transatlantic cruise could be a challenge for you, but nothing is impossible! Let me know if you have any questions!

It would be more of a problem when crossing the Atlantic with them. I feel like attending Tbex and such now (never did before) and recruit some other travel bloggers. Steemit is incredible for us!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44