Travel Vietnam Final Day Bye Bye Vietnam Hello Sydney Back To The Grind

in #travel7 years ago

So I said goodbye to Japan. What I did not tell you is that I am heading to Vietnam again for a 7 hours stop over. There I will be having my last meals in Vietnam.

Have you ever sat with someone who thinks he is the biggest guy in the world that needs a whole lot of arm and leg space. Taking over the arm rest and spreading his legs that seem like he needed a lot of room for his balls. I have and it wasn't a pleasant flight. Taking off his shoes made it a whole lot worst.

After the unbearable five hours flight of my life, we landed in Ho Chi Minh City Airport.
tbbb.jpg


You can also find where else I had been and other Steemit travel bugs at http://steemitworldmap.com/?author=foovler !steemitworldmap 10.8276359 lat 106.6218821 long Ho Chi Minh City Airport d3scr

Was I glad to get off that airplane. Walking out, I was greeted with Vietnam's hot and unrelenting humidity. Stepping down the stairs of the plane, we were transferred via bus to the airport terminal. In the bus, took a quick snap of Vietnam's flagship.
13.jpg

We are taking our luggage out of the airplane as we wanted to get out of the airport to have real Vietnamese food. It was a bit of a hassle but I got to see Vietnam one last time.

De Ja Vu

Three weeks ago, on the same day, I was in the same spot taking a photo.
14.jpg

Waited for the same driver we hired when we first came to Vietnam. Picked us up and drove us to go eat at a restaurant. I got so used to the cold Autumn weather of Japan that I only wanted to eat at an air conditioned restaurant. Could not stand the heat anymore.

I don't think the driver got the message. Well, it is a restaurant, but there was no aircon. I got off the van hoping and praying that the food would be at least good.

To my dismay, the food was not. We ordered a whole heap of food as well, from soup, noodles, vegetables, fried rice and out of all of them, there was only two dish that was OK.

Those two were the spring rolls and this watercress.
16.jpg
The watercress was incredibly vibrant with a garlicky, herby aroma. While the spring rolls were steaming hot and crunchy with flavorful fillings. The rest were very bland.

Unsatisfied

After a very unsatisfying experience, we headed to a shopping center just to kill some time before our flight. There was a furniture shop selling wood works. Look at the details on this laughing Buddha.
17.jpg

Walking around the shopping center, I found KFC, McDonalds, Popeye and even Jollibee. This made my eyes hungry, I wasn't satisfied with what we had back in the restaurant.

Decided to stuff myself up with a zinger burger from KFC and that was enough to satisfy my stomach and eyes. After eating this, I was so full, I could not walk properly.
18.jpg

After about one hour, I started feeling alright again and we headed back to the airport. Driving there, it reminded me how bad the traffic is in Vietnam. Scooters going by everywhere, it's not bumper to bumper but it's elbow to elbow, knees to knees. It's literally body parts to body parts to bumper. And, anything goes.
15.jpg

19.jpg

After a 20 minutes drive, driver said only 5 minutes drive to the airport, we arrived. Grabbed our luggage and checked in. The line was that long so I checked in online to by pass the long queue. We could have been standing for hours if I hadn't done so.

Home

Got our tickets and I got ready for the long 9 hours flight back to Sydney. It is now 9 PM, I doubt I will be having dinner again so I washed my face, did my number two, changed shirts and brushed my teeth, ready for bed.

Remember I told you guys about my flight from Japan was a bad one? Well my flight back to Sydney was great! It turned out that one passenger missed the flight and that passenger's seat is the one next to me.

I had the best sleep that night, using two seats to lay my body down. Slept through the entire flight, only to wake up one hour before we landed. Best flight ever, did I just receive good karma?

So I am back in Sydney!
20.jpg

Always stopping by here because our friends and family have habits.
21.jpg
We buy them cigarettes and alcohol all the time as it does work out cheaper buying duty free compared to buying from retail stores outside.

Got home, unpacked, cleaned, washed and showered. Dinner time with the family had me eating what I was used to.
22.jpg

23.jpg
Was not really happy to eat this as I miss the takoyakis, sashimis, yakitoris, deep fried fish with fresh udon noodles in Japan. The fresh pho, tasty spring rolls, vietnamese pancake, banh kho, banh mi in Vietnam. When will I taste them again?

@acidyo, @donkeypong, @hendrikdegrote, @hr1, @sweetsssj, @jerrybanfield, @knozaki2015, @pharesim, @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades, @hanshotfirst, @jrcornel.
HELP ME TASTE THEM AGAIN PLEASE... I IMPLORE YOU!

Ehehehe, worth a shot.......

Bye guys! Hope to travel again soon and thank you very much for those who actually read and followed the blog. You guys are amazing. Sorry if I stuffed up the days and could not really daily blog in Japan.

Domo arigato. Jaa ne! Thank you very much, later!


My Blogging Camera

©2017 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Sort:  

hehe that was something really different :D

Heheh thanks for reading

The steemit worldmap team will be disappointed this is your last post @foovler. Better start saving for your next trip. 😁

Yeh back at work... thanks choo for ur support... appreciate it..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=foovler
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-vietnam-final-day-bye-bye-vietnam-hello-sydney-back-to-the-grind


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Amazing food.

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

Yay! Salamat kabsat!

Enjoyed all your posts! Thinking of adding Viet Nam to our bucket list - not great fans of heat and humidity, so could you recommend the best time to go there to avoid this? Have a great day in Sydney!

Thanks for following the blog. As for weather, ho chi minh is hot all year round. If you arent used to Asia's humidity, you will be in for a shock. I recommend you to stay in Dalat where it's the coldest part of Central Vietnam. We spent a week here last time we visited because we didnt want to feel the heat anymore. Ahahha I think there are lots of tours and things to see surrounding Dalat.

North Vietnam, like Hanoi can be cold in the winter months of November to January. I think it remains cold until March?

Good luck with it. Happy travels!

Thanks for the info, appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14