Travel Sydney Blog 001steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

sydney450.jpg

Just want to showcase our lovely city, Sydney. It is very diverse and rich in culture. From Chinese to Filipino to Blacks and Whites.

Due to it's multiculturalism, there are varieties of different restaurants waiting to be tried and tasted. But i'm not going to try them today. Let's see what Sydney has to offer.

Got up early and headed to the city to get some street photography done. It's sort of a hobby of mine and it keeps me active. Here's a photo of people at Central Park doing some early morning Tai Chi.
taichi.jpg

We have baskers with plentiful talents. I can't really remember what he sang, but he was quite good. Reminded me of Pete Murray. I know some that does this that earns great money. Some days are good, some are bad though.
_DSC0905.jpg

There are also homeless people which are scattered near street lights. I really don't know how Sydney can have homeless people living on the streets. The government allowance are not enough for them? I'm not one to judge people straightaway but I just don't see how. There are probably a good or bad story behind it so, i'm going to leave it at that.
sydney001.jpg

International students are plenty in Sydney. Either studying or working cash on hand.
breaktime.jpg

Hardworking Cooks. I went past behind a Chinese restaurant and saw their cooks and staff, taking some needed break.
_DSC0885.jpg

This is one of the entrance to Queen Victoria Building. Come here for some brand name shopping and very expensive things. The building itself is an icon.
_DSC0871.jpg

I ended my day taking photos of another popular tourist spot in Hyde Park.
_DSC0843.jpg

Gardeners making the park a little more appealing.
_DSC0845.jpg

Can I get an Upvote if you like this content,

Follow me for some more travels........

'Till next time.... See you..................

Sort:  

I like you comments to the pics!

Thanks for looking!

Thank you for your sharing.

Hello, thank you for having a look. Visit Sydney sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63