Turkish Airlines' Wonderful Business Class Lounge in Istanbul

in #travel6 years ago

On a recent trip I used my miles to redeem for business class on Turkish Airlines.

They offer great service with onboard chef and lay flat seats for the long journey to the USA.

I had a long layover in Istanbul and relaxed in the Turkish Airlines business class lounge. It is rated one of the best business class lounges in the world and I agree!

Here are some photos from the lounge during my visit.

Very nice design work here:

IMG_6377.jpg

And here:

IMG_6380.jpg

My favorite dish was the local pizza (pide) available with vegetable and meat options:

IMG_6378.jpg

Model Turkish Airlines Plane:

IMG_6381.jpg

Automatic piano that played every now and then:

IMG_6382.jpg

Nice globe on the lower level:

IMG_6384.jpg

The all-important self-service open bar!

IMG_6386.jpg

A nice billiards table (a first for me in a lounge):

IMG_6387.jpg

Overall the lounge was great. From the staff, to the food, to the shower, to the free massage, to all of the ways to keep busy my 6.5 hour layover felt short and easy. It is decidedly better than sitting out in the terminal and paying for food and drink in the crowds.

If you are considering flying Turkish Airlines in business class: DO IT!

Safe Travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49