Sort:  

Yes, many are afraid of Oakland. But, as you noted, Oakland is being gentrified and is now almost as expensive as San Francisco! The New York Times even named it one of the top cities to visit a few years ago - even SF didn't make the list. I commend you for venturing off the beaten path. Come to Wine Country next time!! :)

p.s. following you now, fellow foodies unite!

Thank you! I also have followed you =) I was actually in Nappa later that same day and visited cuvaison winery. Fortunately it was the week just right before the wildfires that happened and it was one of the few wineries that survived it. I will come back to San Francisco one day soon!

Ah, yes, Cuvaison, I've been there many times, nice wines. Don't worry - 95% of wineries survived the fires. I'm actually a wine writer and was reporting on the fires - so there is plenty to still drink and many wineries to still visit. We look forward to your return! :)

That is amazing! I'm looking forward to reading more about your wine visits!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30