🏖️ Part 2 🌴HOW EVERYTHING BEGAN ... 🌴 My MIGRATION 2015 to the Dominican Republic

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hola mi steemians

Checked in, taken a seat and come to rest

My body slowly relaxes after the trouble before boarding the plane in Madrid. Ticket lost - so this can only happen to me. But you know, everything comes to a good end.
I am looking forward to a pleasant flight and my next 3 weeks in Santo Domingo with my loved one.

"Señoras y señores, debido a una tormenta, nuestra partida se retrasará aproximadamente 1 hora ..."

Sorry, Excuse me, what did the flight attendant just say? Due to a storm one hour flight delay? What the hell is going on!
Well that's a great start in to my adventure, yeah. Ticket lost, storm warning - what else is next? I am tired. Turn me to the window to take a sleeping position and look out briefly: What' Best weather! I don't understand any more. Ok, turn me again and close my eyes.

i mhere.png
arrived - the future has me - now my new life starts

2 pm - the seatbelt sign sounds - Landing in about 15 minutes - descent started. Just have a look outside, but I still see only blue, blue, blue, so only water. Well the pilot will know what he's doing. And actually shouldn't we have about a one hour delay? But the monitor shows me a landing just in time. I don't get it anymore, but doesn't matter. I ate and slept well on the flight, everything else is unimportant. Future I' m here, only a few minutes to my biggest adventure.

Tourist Card? What tourist, please from now on i'm a Dominican... And where can I get this card to enter? Alright here just before the passport control a shabby little counter office. $10 cost's me this shit card. And no, they don't accept Dominican pesos - just US dollars or euros! Wrong world!!!

Passport control, fingerprint, picture - wow the whole program. I feel like the first time I entered the United States after 9/11. All right, continue to the bagage claim.
And do you already suspect it, yes? Yes? Claro-of course always me. Bagage control. Oh man, please, don't you want to let me in?
Opened quickly and closed again. And no muchacho a "Unterderhand tip" doesn't exist with me

But now hurry - out of here.


mi amol and me - finally we are together

The door opens and it hits me hard into my face. A real heat wave rolls over me. Man o man it's stuffy and humid here. I have a totally different memories. Although I have never landed here in Santo Domingo, but always in the north in Puerto Plata or in Samana.
Well, Mike, you wanted it that way; But it's really hot, my T-shirt is already wet and I m sweating terribly.

No time to continue to deal with trifles. At this moment a huge scream from far away. My sweetheart and most of her family ... Beso here, Beso anywhere (Beso = kiss), everyone is attached to me. How was the flight? And what about the food, are you still hungry, how are you? Questions about questions. It all seems so familiar to me.

In the meantime, I'm not a real friend of family rapture and fuss. But well I surrender to my fate. I'm thirsty and wanna have a beer...


my first cerveza (beer) in my new home

Off in the car and drove to the hotel. Today, i'm tild, no more activities for me. I have been awake for 18 hours now and actually we would only have 3pm here local time. But the heat bothers me. 33 degrees(up in the 90 f), slightly cloudy and really dull, fthat kills me... ok, ok, yes I already stop complaining, it was my own wish to come here.
What? 1 1/2 hour drive to the hotel. I think the donkey is scratching me. The city is huge, 5 million inhabitants and 20 kilometers of area. crazy...

It's May 5, 2015, after the first night in my new home where I slept wonderfully, it starts very early. Let's get a car from the rental company for the next 3 weeks. We are planning a trip to the sea to Boca Chica. So, let's go.

Mmmmh. fish and local vegetables. Just right ordered my sweetheart. Only I can do without the fries, but well that's ok. We talk and talk and talk. Everything wants to be planed the next days and weeks. If we can do it all together? If I understand my sweetheart correctly, she's planing already the first housing inspections and family visits in the next few days and even more...

Pooh I'm easily overwhelmed. Okay, I let be infected myself by the Dominican serenity and take it as it comes. And where the hell is this monkey heat? No trace, slight breeze on the sea, shady spot, my "chica" at my side. WORLD I'm fine and this view is awesome ...

Until next time. It remains exciting .... The Caribbean gets me!

You missed the first part of my emigration? No problem here is the first contribution

Hasta luego.
mikeCee aka Captain Mike Sparrow the steemian of the carribean


(@limesoda)



#dominicanrepublic #dominicanlifestyle #followmikeCee #success #santodomingo #liveyourdream #expat #steemianofthecaribbean #emigration

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this great moment . Your writing is really great.

thanks for the comment

Welcome brother . Keep writing-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74