Dare to Live

in #travel7 years ago

The enivitable condition of humanity is that we get one life here on this earth. No re-do’s.

When I look back on my life thus far, I am thankful for the opportunities I have had to travel, to spend time with family and even to fly.
However there are times that I look back on opportunities missed, big ones and little ones. Little things like, going in early from a ski day because it was cold or not being brave enough to ride the big coasters; missing out on those little things bother me. Big things like missing my grandparents 60th weddings anniversary - their last one - haunt me.

My point is, don’t pass up opportunities; not if you are broke, tired, cold, whatever! Live! Go out there and do the brave thing! Do the right thing! You will never regret it.

I have been trying to do things that scare me. You know what? It is always rewarding. I do mean ALWAYS! Be brave today. Be brave tomorrow. Be brave always.

Dare to live.

image

Me getting over my fear of cliffs by hiking up cliffs in Zion National Park!

image

Me getting over my fear of being upside down in an airplane by putting on a parachute and taking an aerobatic flight lesson! Loops and barrel rolls here I come!
image
Me getting over claustrophobia by hiking into a lava cave!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65