Beyond the Horizon

in #travel7 years ago

image

Imagine reaching that sunset, slipping through the warm glow and coming out the other side - finding the dawn.

I strive to reach that pink horizon!
I want to be enveloped in it's fantastic colors,
Warmed by it's soft sunshine.

It is leaving now. I worry. I fret. I don't want my chance to slip away!

Despite my efforts, despite my strain, that pink horizon fades away and slips into the dark of night.

It gives way to night without a fight. Slipping into the darkness softly.

I am left with the hum of my motor and the glow of city lights below my frame.

It will be back. I say. It will be back another day.
Someday, I will reach beyond my horizon.

image

Imagine reaching that sunset, slipping into the warm glow and coming out the other side........
Finding the dawn.

Sort:  

Nice post, upvoted and following.
Each day for a week i am choosing 2 posts to recieve 2.5 SBD , i have chosen this post as a winner. sending you 2.5 SBD....
https://steemit.com/steemit/@pcste/day-4-of-my-usd5-a-day-giveaway-for-the-next-week-to-posters-not-getting-much-recognition

Thank you so much! That was very kind. Followed you!

Hy, we boath got the award from Pcste. I look at your post and found it very very nice. So I upvoted and followed you. :)

Thank you! Upvoted and followed you! Love your content!

Unbelievably gorgeous!!
You gave me an idea
"travelling at the speed of dawn...
looking at it for as long
as the fuel go
chasing the planet aura
at 00:00
time nulls
time does not exsist
between the night,
the day
and the sky"

participate here at this link
https://steemit.com/contest/@xpilar/new-contest-from-xpilar-today-or-tonight-win-upvote-bonus-for-free-up-from-5-to-100-from-xpilar-1-10-2017

Thank you! I love your creativity!

lol thanks ..now imagine with a solar plane... you could hang there till you discover something new for humanity or just untill the sandwitches are over..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59