Being a Pilot: The Responsibilty

in #travel7 years ago

So you want to be a pilot?

image

Being a pilot is about more than showing up and flying an airplane. We cannot treat it as lightly.

If you are the pilot you are responsible for every event and every soul on board of your aircraft. You have to make sure you get Moms and Dads back to their kids, spouses back to each other, Grandparents back to their families - you get the idea?

After MOST aircraft accidents, the NTSB report reads like this: The cause of the accident was the PILOT’S failure to..........

Look up the reports and see for yourself. Most accidents are caused by pilot error.

If you want to be a pilot, you have to be brave so you can make the tough decisions that keep you and your passengers safe. If you want to be a pilot you have to recognize your responsibility. If you want to be a pilot, you have to train to be a hero in times when your aircraft is in peril. You have to fly the plane no matter what. You don’t don’t get to be the victim when it comes to accidents. You are either the hero.......or the driver of a hearse.

I am a pilot because I love to fly. I love the challenge. However I challenge myself to be the best pilot that I could possibly be; because someday, I will have someone’s mom on board my aircraft, and her kids will be counting on me to get her home safely.

To every passenger I fly, I promise that I will do everything in my power to make your flight safe - each and every day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fly.ifr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37