Meltwater Lake on Top of The Mountain

in #travel6 years ago

Calm Meltwater Lake

A little stop before we get to the infamous fjord (next travel post).
This calm lake is not as warm as all the other lakes i have been to on this trip, but it was not cold either, even though the lake is made of snow and ice melting of the mountains.

miniDSCN9983.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN9989.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

mini20180716_210735.jpg
Original (4608x3456)

We tried to catch some dinner, but no luck. It's still nice to sit in front of the calm lake and enjoying the evening.
mini20180716_223351.jpg
Original (4608x3456)

When I woke up I found both my license plates on the back of my car, first thing that came to mind was that somebody tried to steal my plates and when they tried to take the backplate they notices that I was sleeping 3meters from the car in the trees. But after a lot of thinking a came to the conclusion that I must have lost my front plate somewhere on the road and someone found it at returned it to my car in the evening/night.
If the person who found and returned my plate reads this, Thank you so much!
mini20180717_074336.jpg
Original (4608x3456)

Stay tuned for more travel posts from my trip around the country.


Location: Eidsvatnet, Eidsdal, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post: Mjøsa Lake


Sort:  

Wow, this just looks amazing! The lake looks like it's really deep. Hope you have more luck with fishing next time! :)

I'm not sure how deep this lake is, if you look at the mountains the lake seems very deep, but i walked out in the water for 30-40m and the water came just over my knees and no im not a tall guy, im quite small actually, but i dont know how the lake is everywhere so it might be really deep in the middle, i dont know.

Nice lake looks amazing, I love the mountains feel the nature
I hope you enjoyed it @flatman

I loved it :D

Wow, amazing pictures... I just want to do a trip to Norway like you do here... and if that is true about the license plate, that is even more amazing!

thanks :)
most people are nice and helpful here in norway :)

As a Norwegian, it is possible to live somewhere else (I do), but with such a nature and beautiful mountains, Norway always keeps on living in your heart... beautiful!

Hungary at the moment :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i cant image to live somewhere else, i need this scenery around me

I wish you to return the loss )
And let the next fishing will be successful,
Have a great weekend, @flatman !

I'm going crab fishing today, lets hope we are better at that than we are at fishing.
have a nice weekend you too!


Successful hunting
Pleasant rest, @Flatman )))

Thats some small funny looking crabs there.
we only try to catch this type of crabs:

last time we were fishing for crabs:

Wow! What a beauty! Have a nice evening
and have A nice holiday!
And wonderful mood! Great video! ))

I like brown crabs
we have in the Black sea
they sometimes encounter ) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66