[EN] Travel with me! The incredible @flamingirl's skiing adventures! #2

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My dear steemians,

💙 I'm on a ski vacation this week and I want to share some of this amazing adventure with you!

You are too many to fit in my suitcase, so I will send you photos and videos ^^.
To see the pictures and read the article I wrote yesterday on my first day of skiing, click here!
I hope you will enjoy it and make you want to visit this beautiful resort! Ideal for lovers of skiing, snowboarding or simply toboggan and raclette = D.
"Raclette" is a Swiss cheese made from semi-hard cow's milk. It is used in fondue, in a device provided for this purpose and it accompanies the cheese with potatoes and cold cuts.
Unfortunately, I cannot eat cheese made with cow's milk anymore so I eat mountain salads and fruits! 😋

🎿 Day 2:

After a good night's rest and a full breakfast, we were ready to hit the slopes at full speed !!! Warning! Flamingril is on the slopes !!!!!

This morning, we are going to ski on the PLA DEL MIR area because the sunshine was better and the tracks more pleasant to practice.

The weather conditions were better than the day before because it had snowed in the night and the sun was at the rendezvous! It was ideal for skiing with a little more speed.

And speaking of speed, Les Angles station has its own application to calculate your speed when you ski, as you can see in this screenshot ... You can calculate your average and maximum speed. It's nice if you want to do some speed racing with your friends or you run personal challenges ^^. As I am not too much in the competition, I did not use much this app but the idea is good = D.

For my safety, you see that I put my flamingo helmet, and yes, it's not only for the style, in case of violent fall it can serve ... But for the moment no fall to declare ^^ Maybe it will come with the hopping course jumps thereafter ;).

After a good morning of skiing on the red and black slopes of the PLA DEL MIR sector, we ate in the resort and took a little sun on the terrace! Time to chill ^^

After this well-deserved break, we went skiing on the BALCERE area ... My favorite place !!! This place is perfect for speed but especially between the trees and that's what I prefer. It gives me an impression of being alone in the world and I like that! Sometimes you can see footprints of wild animals.

The application "Les Angles" gives you an interactive map of the tracks, as you can see in this screenshot. That's handy if, like me, you have no sense of direction. And one thing is sure, it does not improve in mountain hahaha!

It's over for my 2nd day of skiing in the Pyrenees Orientales! It was great and the weather conditions should be even better in the coming days so stay tuned for the rest of my adventures !!!
In the meantime, I wish you all a good day on steemit!

If you liked to read this post, do not hesitate to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always nice! ^^

Thank you for your support and see you soon!

FlaminGirl around the world! <3
XoXo

Sort:  

looks amazing - thanks for sharing !

beautiful place and great pictures!

Gorgeous place. I look forward to your next posts.

Dear lady, ı need upvote. please help me :)

WOW!! I would LOVE to take a vacation here! Those views from the top of the mountain is jaw-dropping! Thank you for sharing :)

beautiful place, would love to visit

bellas tus fotos @flamingirl que agradable es poder compartir con amigos junto a la maravillosa naturaleza, cada día nos tenemos que dar cuenta de que el planeta entero esta diseñado para que nosotros disfrutemos al maximo, por eso agradezcamos al creador por ese gran regalo. cuidemos nuestro inmenso hogar. gracias por compartir tu experiencia con esta comunidad, espero que sigas disfrutando de lo que mas te gusta en la vida.

a very fun and fun holiday, very happy in your vacation, happy holiday and congratulations to enjoy the beauty of this nature @flamingirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16