[EN] Travel with me! The incredible adventures of @flamingirl skiing! # 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My dear steemians,

💙 I'm on a ski vacation this week and I want to share some of this amazing adventure with you!

You are too many to fit in my suitcase, so I will send you photos and videos ^^.
I hope you will enjoy it and make you want to visit this beautiful resort! Ideal for lovers of skiing, snowboarding or simply toboggan and raclette = D. Personally, I can not eat cheese anymore so I console myself with the off-road and roasted almonds! 😋

🎿 Day 1:

I left Barcelona by car with my best friend. We took the road very early (5 am), to avoid traffic jams and enjoy the day on the ski slopes!
We took about 2:30 to Barcelona-Les Angles. This family ski resort is located in the Pyrenees Orientales (France), a few kilometers from the Spanish border. It is very convenient when living in Barcelona. ^^

This is the first time I ski in this ski station and I wanted to share with you this experience with some photos and videos taken specifically for my blog. So do not hesitate to give me your impressions!

We were able to ski the first day without problems because the weather conditions were good. With only a few hours of sleep, I was not at my maximum potential, but zero falls! And yes a flamingo on skis, it's going fast and it does not fall ... hahaha 🏂

We started with a blue run for the warm-up, then once heated, we attacked the red and even black tracks !!! The ski area covers 55 km of all levels slopes and 800 m of elevation. The Angles is one of the largest ski stations of the Eastern Pyrenees with its 45 varied and alternating tracks. The ideal, in my opinion, is to alternate between pine forest and large spaces! ^^ 🔝


source

If you are new to skiing, you can ski in peace on the 14 green and 9 blue slopes of the ski area. ✌

For flamingos confirmed snow sports, 14 red and 8 black tracks await you to test your technique and your abilities! 👍

For flamingos who prefer hiking, it is possible to book snowshoeing in the depths of the forest. And even more incredible, you can slip into the powder pulled by a sled dog team! I have never tried but it must be fantastic! 😮

After a few hours of intensive skiing on the station, it's time to go back to the chalet. This is a good time to write to you, warm, with mountain views ... a real treat for the eyes! What do you think?

I like this kind of view and warm and peaceful atmosphere ...
What better way to relax friends?

Obviously, I know that some people do not have the chance to afford a ski vacation. But I pray that Steem will come back and become financially independent thanks to this blogging platform! So you too can share your photos and videos with us!

In summary, my first day of skiing in the Pyrenees was a good day! This ski resort is very nice! Strongly tomorrow, after a good night's sleep, it will be even more beautiful with the sun and full of snow! 😎

Stay connected my friends steemians, soon I will share with you the next episodes of my incredible adventures !!!
If you are wise, there will be videos ... Hoping to come back safely to Barcelona at the end of the week! 😆!
I wish you a good evening on steemit!

If you liked to read this post, do not hesitate to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM! It's always nice! ^^

Thank you for your support and see you soon!

FlaminGirl around the world! <3
XoXo

Sort:  

Flamingos can ski!

Some experiences are just worth more than gold. Thank God for Steemit for giving folks the opportunity to afford vacations like this.

ski vacation is always special.
you should also visit kashmir in winter
an amazing place for ski vacation

very nice :)

Yay! 😊 Have fun dear friend.

Very good photograph

Just start my travel also thanks for sharing

That's really amazing post, and i hope that you are really enjoying the time. I have never experienced the snow in my life so i cannot judge the environment but it reflects really beautiful and for me snow reflects as cherry on the cake effect on the nature, and yes most of the people prefer to do snowboarding in winter season. Have a safe return from your amazing winter tour. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wow my deAr this is so nice post. Don't worry we all support you

I miss to see the snow:) enjoy your holiday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68