You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A photographic journey to the Trappist Brewery and ruins of Orval (54 photos)

in #travel7 years ago

I love me some Orval. So much that now living in South East-Asia, and after seeing this post, I truly want one. Yet, that only makes the love worse because I don’t know who has Orval locally.

Great photo tour!

Sort:  

It was sooo good fresh or "Green" as they called it. These Orval glasses are some of my favorites. They are all hand painted by the monks in the abbey.

To be honest, I refer the ‘stick your nose’ closing glass type used for example for Grimbergen. But that’s because I’m very olfactoric focused with drinks.

I love a nice bowl to drink from, but the tasting itself requires the nose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38