You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tsunami Warning Signs - Chile | Small Travel Story | The Day My Pants 'Got Heavy'

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hahaha I don't know what's the most absurd thing I've read from your travel stories, this custom or the one hand-only waving custom to stop the bus!

I've had some heavy pants moments, but all of them were underwater while diving, which I don't know if it's better or worse 🙈 Like this one time we were all swept away by an insanely fast current the locals call "the shotgun" because it sweeps you straight and powerfully like a shot gun and to get out of it you need to kick your legs and arms like crazy to fight against this current, which seemed like the most impossible thing there ever was. And to think that we enter this current on purpose just to feel like superman for a minute or so before you kick for your life. Man, my heart is racing just rewinding that moment...😅 I need to rest now...

Sort:  

AHHAHAH oh gosh, Flo!
I guess I'll invite you to the steemit masochist club, together we'll make sure to put ourselves into the most bizarre situations ever hahahaha

And what happens if the person suddenly have a cramp or something? Caput?

Hahaha I'm so in! 😆🤣 What can I say: We simply cannot escape our fate that presents us with such ridiculous situations.

No, not caput because this particular shutgun current will shoot you out straight (more or less in the same depth) just very far away from the group if you don't get out on time, but still one can manage to surface. As long as you keep the cool and dont do anything stupid, the worst that can happen is you lose your group. It is only dangerous if the current goes down.

Ahhhh then it sounds like fun!
Just like some of my friends that wisely decided to go down a river using truck tubes. After they had almost died they discovered that the same river is used on international kayak competitions hahahahaha

Whoa that's scary! I can't even imagine how they survived. I've only went tubing on "lazy" rivers

They survived by ignorance HAHAHAH, when you don't know you can possibly die, you just don't die. But they've got some nice green bruises, do you know those? After the purple ones you turn into green hhihihihiih

Ohh, yes, unfortunately I do. I am sure they're grateful for the bruises instead of some other disaster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57