You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Story: Hitchhiking to Perito Moreno Glacier & Washing Clothes on a River

in #travel6 years ago

Another incredible adventure!! My heart stopped at the dogs barking part...brought back too many memories 😩😅
The only glacier that is not shrinking - that is quite something special nowadays. I could literally hear the cracking sound from my couch :)
Also, I loved the berry story so much and all the interesting characters you met along the way. It was like reading a book :)

Sort:  

Thank you Flo, I'm glad you are back and that you liked it.

Are you afraid of dogs?

As for the berries' story, I'll try and elaborate a post about it, because there are actually two tales on the same subject, one of them involves a romance between an indian girld and a sailor.

I am afraid of attacking dogs 😬 so many stories similar to yours where dogs just came out of nowhere, ready to attack hard. Also sheep protecting dogs all over the mountains in Europe and in Morocco a few months ago, protecting a nomad family living in caves. But all is good :) I have learned to stop running when they attack and make myself big and scary 🤣😩

I look forward to reading the other tale about the berries!

And oh btw, congrats on this post! You did SO good! Overnight stardom 👏

Yey, thank you so much. Working on the tales right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69