You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild camping in the Apennin mountains

in #travel6 years ago

Ah don't feel bad at all, life happens, every day! Be present, over there where you are now :)

Yes, we are moving to Costa Rica!! A lifetime's dream! Ahhh! Over excited and terrified at the same time. After all these years, I would love to just be like a tree. And put big giant roots and never move again!! Haha. Let's see, maybe Costa Rica will be the final destination, who knows? We're kind of addicted 🙈

Sort:  

Ohhhhh getting closer to Brazil !!! Costa Rica is a paradise for sailboats, I wish you guys great sucess there.

And..I wouldn't worry about putting the roots somewhere, we are young, so much to see. I don't know why, but I feel you guys would be perfect for living aboard, putting the roots inside a moving house seems like a great idea.

Thank you Arthur for your words of encouragement! Really appreciate it! I had no idea sailboats were popular there.
I am not worried about putting down roots. I want to put down roots! Haha see the difference? Honestly, after 6 years around the planet, that is what I'm craving and needing at the moment. We all feel different at different stages of life and I think it's important to recognize and honor these changes. I still absolutely love traveling and exploring; it's just that I want to live in a place longer than 2-3 years at this point, in order to see the results of my "work," whether it is my yoga business, relationships built with people, a life towards self-sufficiency etc.. it's a bit hard for me to explain this well in writing. But thank you for opening a dialogue and for holding space to listen 🙏

Ah absolutely, the sailboats go down there and to Panamá seeking for protection when hurricane season strikes the Caribbean.

Yeah, I kinda understand what you mean, but I'm yet to experience all that. Since I haven't had the opportunity to travel so long I end up seeing things from the romantic side, you know what I mean? Like we could travel for ever, when in reality at some point we just need to settle down.

At this moment I really want to go around the world, but I also have so many cool projects that I could develop in my city.
Let's see when you guys are in Costa Rica if I go there for a visit. It's not far haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90