You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering a city's roots: a walk through Kuala Lumpur

in #travel6 years ago

Really cool post! I hope they do something soon about the river pollution. I lived in Singapore for 3 years and miss those giant roots and Ganesh temples! No street arts there though - not even a scratch on the walls is allowed or you get jail time!

Sort:  

It would make such a difference to the city to have a clean river, I hope they can do it before I have to leave! I can imagine it's quite different in Singapore - I really need to visit. Here street art has been made legal, but you do need to get approval so only works that promote Malaysia and are not considered 'offensive' get to be seen. Still, there's some really cool stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88