Family Trip to Sabang Island-Idul Adha Celebration

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This Idul Adha celebration was quite interesting to be discussed. I and my family went to Sabang Island to visit some relatives and having a great holiday there.

This journey was unpredictable because we had no any intention and plan to go to Sabang. But suddenly my relatives from Takengoen visited us and suddenly got an idea to go to Sabang.

Without any further do and preparation, we went there, and the journey was started.

Japanese Bunker

IMG_20180825_152917.jpg
Me and my cousin in Japanese Bunker, an historical place to visit near by sea, I believe this must have a great story behind

IMG_20180825_152156.jpg
Two sisters in action at an old Japanese Bunker

Anyway, we went there to travel around by car. As it is easy to relax our body during the journey.
The driver was my cousin.

IMG_20180828_055351.jpg
Me, my little sis, nephew and big sis are enjoying the adventure. Even some other nephew looks tired and slept already on my knee

After having a hectic journey in Japanese Bunker as it has a long ladder to step to, we initiated to have some snacks and drinks at restaurant. We then stayed at Mata Ie Resort for awhile.

Mata Ie Resort
IMG_20180825_172658.jpg

We ate various foods there. Some of us ate noodles, fried potato, fried Banana, fried rice (Oh God we are fried lover 😂) and the others just drank tea, juice and coffee.

IMG_20180825_165019.jpg
My sister in law with her baby and my sissy were drinking Cappuccino near by the sea at Mata Ie Resort

Gapang
The following day, we went to one of the beautiful beach in Sabang. Most of international tourists can be found here. They were diving, swimming, even some of them were sunbathing near the seashore.

Suddenly, I saw there was a unique swing. Without any hesitation, I jumped up my body and swing over it. I felt free. I love the melody of Ocean, the blue sky, the cool wind and every nature out there.

IMG_20180828_055310.jpg
Swing swing swing 😂

Finally, to end up our journey we went to KM 0 Indonesia. The place where the wonderful Indonesia starts from. We took wefie and some selfie to keep the memory long last.

IMG_20180826_111949_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180828_055445.jpg

IMG_20180825_153155.jpg

This is the memory of Idul Adha this year. See you next time ❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @fitrianizar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi darling, good to see you back!

Hi sissy, I go nowhere 😅

asikkkkkkkkkkk, makin ngeri aja adek ini di dunia persteemitan . #salut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99