Sort:  

The bus trip was bit third worldly, meaning pot wholes galore, swift kick in the but turns of he driver yanking the wheel one way then the other. But 3 hours later we made it. Ticket was 5 bucks. All in all it was an adventure and I'm happy to be here. Vang Vieng is a total hidden Gem. I had no idea how nice and high standard of living I would have here.

Yes I've got so many post I can do it's not even funny. Including one about this hotel. I've got so many photos from Vienteine to go through. That's two post there. Incredible monuments and structures all throughout the city. So much to do. I've been researching the hell out of steemfest. I saw 222.22 for the tickets but that's steem. so it's like 300 bucks. My account liquidity in steem is totally short. I just started powering down, and calculating what I need to deposit from paypal to make it happen. Then I read about how if I don't buy soon, prices are likely to go up. Then logistics. Then to go kayaking tomorrow and visit caves with some nice people I met, it's all too much sometimes. Life would be easier if I sat on the computer all day, or not! I shouldn't complain as all my problems many people would be jealous to have. Life is good. Keep on steemin' you're doing great here!

It sounds like you are having fun. I heard those Laos bus trips were a bit rugged. Apparently the trip from Vientiane to Hanoi is one for the record books and can take a couple of days in bad conditions.

Def post about Vang Vieng. I have also heard it's a great place people do not want to leave.

I would be doing the travel stuff now and posting later for the most part. You went for the experience, so have it! Me - I am fine anywhere in front of the computer :)

Yes, as you know my issue on here has been balance between travel comupter time. Today and yesterday have been computer days. But all related to travel. I've got tickets to by routs to plan, dicisions to make, and that all takes research. The more I research the better travel decsions I can make. My steemit activity is unfortunately getting pushed to the side. But what can I say. and yes, busing through this country is pretty lausy. I'm thinking I'll just fly my butt out of here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50