You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Health #3: Ginger

in #travel7 years ago

I am in awe of your pill-filling skills. I would be dead if I did 20 if them. My hands hurt just to think of it.

You can find a nice place with people who want to be healthy and plop down and do this for the big bucks! Sit in a cafe near expats doing this trick and thank me when you are rich.

Sort:  

I know what you mean. Fortunately those tweezers were perfect for the job. I'll be in Ecuador and where I'm friends with a bunch of retirees. I'll let you know how my new business makes out and will surely send 50% of profits via SBD! :) Thanks for checking in Sharon. Soon to be on part three of my US stay. Orlando check! Tampa Check! tmr to Ft. Lauderdale!

Fun. I like that part of the country and always had good times everywhere I went in crazy F L A. Stay healthy over there.

I'm still on my push for 3-4 posts a day and figuring things out here. Soon to do a jaunt to the Myanmar Embassy for my next visa and so happy for that trip to come at the end of January.

Try to work fast so I can get the money soon. Many thanks :)

Best of luck with your Myanmar run. So far I've been in the country 5 days. I've put on about 5 lbs, 6 pack gone! Lol. But it's my own fault. The food is so tasty and abundant here. So hard to resist everything! I'll be back in Ecuador soon and I'll get back to how you saw me just last week quickly.

lol - tasty - ok. I was to the point I could only taste the chemicals over there, but I am sure you are eating a little better than I was. I know everything comes in 4 servings! It sounds like you are having a better trip this time - so glad for you :)

Where do you think I can get that bulk powdered ginger and turmeric here in Bangkok? I have not seen it and now you have me thinking I need it.

I'm pretty sure I saw in the tauristy take home packages of Chattuchack weekend market on the far side near JJ Market. If you venture out there, get your walking shoes on. Or better yet ask you friend Nini, or Kiki or what's her name. The people that own that hotel near the street food market. They will certainly know where to get everything.

Good idea! Nookky is her name lol. How can you forget that one! I'm going over to eat tomorrow so I will ask. It's probably right here under my nose :)

probably!...Noookky. That's what I'll name my first child! lol

I know! I asked her and she think it is very funny too!

Ha ha. Tasty as in juicy double cheeseburgers, chips n salsa, ice-cream, and super supreme pizza! All full of GMO, hormones, and chemicals! It's like the inflammation and chronic disease diet. Yum! Not a piece of fruit or vegetable in site! But the crazy thing is when you encounter fruit and veg they taste very very bland compared to Thailand and other parts of the world. Very strange, Americans have everything yet poor access to quality food. They have no idea either cause most have never eaten a pineapple from Thailand for example. Honestly I miss the sweeeeet juicy thai pineapples and fresh jack fruit a lot already. It was like on every street corner for 50 cents all over the country. Ohhh Thailand how I love that place....Sharon....don't ever take it for granted!

I won't - trust me. I treasure the food here. My brother actually asked me if I knew what was wrong with the fruit. He noticed the flavor to disappear from oranges last winter.

You will need some time to recover, but I think Ecuador will do the trick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53