You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip #2: How to Deal with Pushy Airport Taxi Drivers

in #travel7 years ago

Oh! I'm laughing but not really. There's a bunch of us health freaks here. I'm shocked at the good response to my food posts and will do more. I just found out about curie. I think it is a good place for boosting work. Take a look at this post. I’m going to do it when I figure it out.
https://steemit.com/curation/@jerrybanfield/earn-steem-for-finding-an-undervalued-steemit-post-and-submitting-to-curie-1500598670-0433114

I did go as far away as I could and that is why Thailand won over Ecuador and I am not kidding.

I take huge hope from the changing attitudes. I'm in several fb groups related to Weight Watcher's <<< a special pet peeve of mine. Their "food" is more crap-filled than most "diet" food. When I first started posting in there years ago I got a lot of resistance and now people are all ears. The "points" bs in WW says almost nothing about nutrition and is about 80% fake food for some people. It's a nightmare and don’t even get me going on my pal Oprah.
http://www.fitinfun.com/im-soaking-nuts-and-seeds-i-dont-care-what-oprah-says-because-she-is-fat/

But now - people listen and ask questions wondering if their inflammation will improve with better food (if they can find and afford it).

I started telling people I am “allergic” to things they wanted me to stuff in my mouth. It works better than telling them they will be sick and die if they eat it lol. Might not work for the parents though.

Here’s you, buddy. I have a lot of photos of me that look like this.

http://playerplaywrights.blogspot.com/2012/03/crisis-what-crisis.html

Hang in there. Clocks’s ticking. But don’t eat the strawberries unless they are organic :)

Sort:  

BTW - I fell for the low fat too.now I am full fat and loving it :)

Wow, thank you for sharing all that info. I never liked Oprah, I agree with your article about her I can attitude. Thanks for the Curie info. I'm going to spend a lot of time this upcoming week on steemit. So I'll see if I can boost my following and so on though all different strategies. You have a better attitude than I do. I'm just in the thick of it here. People around me seem very set in their ways. I'll leave it that. Looking forward to Thailand in a couple weeks!

"set in their ways" yeah that's it :) You will be so happy when you get here.

Remember no flashy clothing esp at the airport. We are still in mourning over here until the end of October. I hear that it's more liberal where you will be since it's more touristy, but up here where I am it's still pretty much black and white with muted colors.

I can't remember if you are coming with a visa or getting stamped in - you only need 10K thb cash for the stamp. 20K for the visa. This issue is still all over my groups and new info comes out daily of people being turned back or let in. I refuse to stress on it but I keep up with it.

Wow. Thanks for the tip. Really appreciate it. So just enter with the equivalent in USD cash. And no problem. Wow no flashy colors. I forget how intense they are over the roayl family. Yes it's a big deal but up to flashy colors wow. I generally don't ware to much flash! I'll be much happier for sure when I arrive. My plan in 30 days stamped in with no visa, then go to Laos and get a visa, and spend 30 days in Laos, then do a land crosing near Chain Rai and spend the next two months in Thailand. Probably divided between Chaing Mai, Bangkok, Krabi, and Kohpengan. Thanks again for the tip!

I'm sure you will not have trouble. With a stamp you don't need as much cash too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44