You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First World Vs Third World. Good Deal Vs Bad Deal?......Conversation Between Myself and @heyitshass on Why I Live the Way I Do.

in #travel7 years ago

Very interesting perspective. I get people on my posts all the time - here and on other platforms - who want to leave "someplace" but don't. I tell anyone that the first step is getting a passport and find that to be a big sticking point all on its own for some people.

They remind me of my obese people who want to lose weight but don't and my friends with anxiety who want to improve their situations but don't.

Maybe this is inertia, but we only have limited days here, so I try my best to make use of the ones I get, but as to leaving - no matter where you go - there you are until you aren't :)

Sort:  

"Maybe this is inertia, but we only have limited days here, so I try my best to make use of the ones I get, but as to leaving - no matter where you go - there you are until you aren't :)"

Couldn't agree more. Well said. People are fearful and complacent. And it's not always their fault. Society especially in the US teaches this mentality. The world is a much safer place than led to believe. Proper research and the just do it attitude goes a long way!

lol - one of my son's poor friends is in a fb fight today about women vs men with all the buzzwords and horrific meanness on all sides. I knew this kid as a baby as well as lots of the others.

My advice - leave that stupid country so you can all obsess about something more meaningful! None of them like my advice and prefer to keep fighting about perceived insults. I'm sure they have no idea that no one else in the world even cares about this topic.

Yes, the things people get upset about back home boggle my mind as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29