You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: argentina 10 [eng]

in #travel5 years ago

I am so happy I saw this post today. One of my biggest inspirations for travel is the book "In Patagonia" by Bruce Chatwin and I have read it many times. But there are no photos in it, and you have really helped me to visualize the place.

You and your friends are very inspiring in your travels and I am so glad to read of how many people have opened their hospitality to you along the way. What a great adventure you are on :)

Sort:  

it’s just incredible, i heard so much about this book and as soon as i can get it i will :)
i‘m happy, that you enjoyed the pictures, it is very hard to cover this amazingly huge landscapes and nature wonders in this little pictures...
i defiantly recommend to travel here one day if you got the chance, being here, feeling the wind and the sun, as well as seeing all the animals and humans eye to eye is a breathtaking adventure! but the most important thing down here is time, i enjoy so much, that i don’t have to hurry :)
the buddy’s are another reason why this trip was so special, alone it can be boring sometime, but with mate and mates, you never feel bored!
i‘m so thankful, that through steemit.com even people i never met can follow this travel and i might give them some inspiration with my personal view, that you can not get on tripadvisor or booking.com...

with this said, i‘ll check out your steem and hope that you stay on track with the following posts :)

love
pauli

I hope you can find this book, pauli. It's really wonderful and I think you would like it more since being in that place. I am so glad to connect with you too. I am in SE Asia now, but hope to get there one day. I chose the other side of the world for this part of my journey.

Keep posting these awesome posts to share your adventure. You are just the type of person steemit needs to succeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74