You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rabat, Morocco beyond the clichés

in #travel6 years ago

I too will walk long distances rather than bargain with taxi drivers. I have also been upgraded to better hotels when the place I planned was booked. And I am always thrilled to buy food or supplies and not be ripped off.

I have not heard of this city at all before your post. It looks so peaceful in your shots. I am in SE Asia travelling and related to so much of what you say. You catch the wonder of a new place very well.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind comment. :)
Rabat is definitely a wonderful place. It is busier than other Moroccan cities but there’s a lot of quiet, serene places out there so that’s why it’s such a nice city to visit.
And I can totally understand why you related to your own travel in SE Asia! We’ve been to quite a few places in SE Asia too and had similar experiences, but at least that makes good stories to tell. ^^
Enjoy your trip in Asia anyway! :D

I hope I get to any of Africa, but for now I am staying put in Malaysia. Life is so much easier here than in the states :)

That's right! Plus the local food is amazing. Have fun in Malaysia anyway! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38