You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARGENTINA #3 – Patagonias colossal field of ice and snow

in #travel6 years ago

You are in a place I really want to go in this post. Part of my nomadic existence is inspired by a book called "In Patagonia" by Bruce Chatwin, that I have read many times. Not to mention Easter Island being a goal too. Lucky, lucky you.

The shots with pinnacles are really amazing. This has to be a hike you will never forget. And the blue colored ice is something I one day hope to see.

Thank you so much for posting this. I am so glad to see it while melting myself in the heat of Kuala Lumpur this evening.

FYI - they call it "climate change" now since the temperatures have been dropping the last few years worldwide.

Sort:  

thanks for taking time to comment. I have to read the book you mention. I really love Patagonia, now that I have been there. It is really an amazing place. Stunning. Do go if you get a chance :) And yes, you are right about it being "climating change"... :)

Ah! I 'm glad to meet another fan of the book :) I will try to get there, and surely hope I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31