My Trip to Boston

in #travel7 years ago

Boston is such a gorgeous city filled with history and stunning architecture. Loved walking around such a historic city and appreciating the sights. Took some photos along the way!

(fun fact: Boston was founded in 1630 by Puritan settlers) These graves had dates backing into the 1700s!

We visited Harvard University as well


(apparently army green jackets were in that season :P )

Sort:  

@fitgirl it's really great to see you got to visit my city! I hope you enjoyed all Boston had to offer, it looks like you got around to see some cool parts of the city.

What was your favorite part ?

Cheers!
-@bostonrob

I'd have to say walking around the Harvard area was my favorite! I was only there for less than a day as we were passing through to go to Vermont for snowboarding. I would definitely like to spend more time in Boston in the future and have a proper visit! :)

Yes yess you definitely need some more time! Wow, it's late for skiing/and snowboarding what Mountain are you heading to!?

That was from last year! Lol we went in the beginning of march to Killington

Haha true! I love Killington - it's a great mountain, also fun bars and apres ski. Did you go to the Pickle Barrel !? image

Noo we didnt but we passed by! I heard its good

so much history there. I love the walking tours.

Is Boston normally that empty? I've never been but i thought it was somewhat of a major city?

I was surprised how empty it is!! It seemed like a smaller city. Which is kinda nice

Congratulations @fitgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51