You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panama Tourist Visa Reduced to 90 Days.

in #travel8 years ago

They are really strict about the 72 hours out of the country now. They explained to me in Spanish that I will have to stay out for 3 days and I will not be let back in. Other border hoppers from Nicaragua confirmed that they were in the same boat. There are some old gringos that claim to to their border hops within a few hours but they may either be lying or bribing someone.

There are currently talks about increasing the time out of the country to more than 72 hours. I fear that they will do what Colombia does and make it 6 months in, 6 months out.

There are a lot of retirees in the country that do not make the minimum amount of money to qualify for the pensionado visa so they are screwed. They will probably just leave the country soon.

Sort:  

It has been a few years since I made my last border run. I imagine you are right, people will leave en masse. The cost is just too high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67