You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early morning hike to ancient ruins of 13th century fort - Torna

in #travel7 years ago

That's quite a fantastic view of the hills! I love the western ghats! I haven't done a lot of treks but have toured around a bit on my motorcycle in these parts in the past. What are you going to be writing about next? :)

Sort:  

Thanks @firepower :) Tell me which post you would like to see next, I will plan my next trip there! : p Just kidding. Working on my Himalayan trek and would upload soon. On the other hand, have few trips from Europe. Will be posting one by one! :)

I would actually love to read story and see the pictures from your Himalayan trek first. I miss the mountains so much! It's been a while since I moved back home to Mangalore from Delhi, and I've travelled a fair bit when I lived there. I'm sure it might bring back some memories and possibly inspire me to write another travel story. :)

Travel is one of my favorite tags on Steemit and I'm always on the lookout for interesting places to visit and things to do.

@firepower - If so, then next will be my first exploratory Himalayan trek :) Will try my best to portray the beauty of them and hope will inspire many of them out there to go back to mountains ;) Hiking in Himalayas is like an addiction, once you start you will go back again with time. Same for me and lot of other people. So much of postive vibes there which will call you back after a while of mundane city life :)

Tell me about it! I still remember the time, 5 years ago when I quit my job in digital advertising and hit the road not knowing where it was going to take me. I think I should write about this soon. What a liberating feeling that was!

Now you've got me all pumped up to read your next piece! :D haha!

Haha :) Yes, you should write about it. I am sure it will be a great story!