You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ok I get it, the education system is broken. What are you doing about your learning though?

in #travel7 years ago

i am going back to the library now after a long hiatus since my first school days (before i started working too much) and it is such an underused resource. you're right that we need to rethink our assumptions. i think we can totally open source and decentralize our learning, and a great way is for us each to become teachers, which is why i like these articles about learning! great job :)

Sort:  

Thanks! Much appreciated. It is funny how physical locations alter our mindset. I often go there with my cellphone, specifically to read and write a bit. Sometimes I don't even reach for a book, being there is enough. And reading a book with internet at hand to research is also quite useful. The trick is to keep distractions at bay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45