Information Scientists in Dresden

in #travel7 years ago

After what seems to be an eternity, I´ve set my foot onto a surface of a different country for other reasons but Frisbee and it was a lot of fun! I´d like to share my stories and the photos of an incredible city - Dresden.

Mandatory trip


18403850_10211159734342515_1155016454534102259_o.jpg
So to become a bachelor of Information science one has to undergo a “school trip” to any given European country and visit their informational institutes. That’s any institute that is systemized to work effectively, and provides access to documents of any source (libraries, museum, archives, etc.). As you can imagine, it was not only about studying and when bunch of nerdy students spend 3 days in foreign country, creepy things often happen right?

First day


First day we went into a… big library. I would like to tell you the name, really, it’s just… I don’t remember it.

Who cares about names anyway nowadays? Important is, that students in Dresden have their priorities. Lock your beers in the library, study, pick up your beers and drink them.

But the real reason why I don’t even remember the name is that the librarian who guided us through the library was really sympathetic. I remember everything she said. She never said the name.

Second day


During the second they we have visited two institutes. The first was an archive. And guess what… old books were archived there. Old books about art. It wasn’t anything special, but people were friendly and the building itself was majestic.



We have also visited Museum of Hygiene. The presentation was assembled from three parts. The first part of the museum stored objects explaining anatomy of various animals (mainly human). The second part... I don’t really remember because I got stuck at container with dolphins’ pheromone. I fell in love with it. I’m not yet there to wish for a dolphin mate, but the smell was really snuggling :P. And the last part again stored a lot of objects, but I have spent 20 minutes in a never ending battle of minds.
It was actually a game where do goal was “not to think about anything” and thus move the ball towards your enemy. There were sensors placed at your head and the less brain activity they captured the stronger push on the ball you had. After twenty minutes, where I was tirelessly attacking my enemy I still haven’t managed to break his resistance, we proclaimed ourselves “Zen masters” and called it a draw. Unfortunately I don’t have photos from the interior.

The other half of the day was spent in the biggest park I’ve ever seen. We were tossing Frisbee, drinking a beer that was acquired for 25 cents (we called it, whatever IT was, Skřetas) and we have found a guy who sold us about a gram of hashish for 10 euros (which was a pretty good deal for Germany right? I believed it was…)

Third day


The last day traipsed in the name of hangover. We had a huge party night the day before with guys we have met in the park. Firstly I chilled at the hotel…

Then I chilled in the library we have visited…

But when I woke up I found this supercool “audio chair” so I chilled there until we have finally departed…

This post wouldn´t be possible without our enthusiastic photographer!
Meet @rozek1app2. Talented punk – make sure you check out his profile.


Sort:  

I absolutely love your photography! What a great post. Thank you for sharing your trip. Cheers @fingersik

P.S. I upvoted and resteemed your blog, much love! Tani

let me quote myself:D

This post wouldn´t be possible without our enthusiastic photographer!
Meet @rozek1app2. Talented punk – make sure you check out his profile.

Haha, the most epic answer ever, lol. :))))

I tried my best not to make it look like the classical tiny text at the bottom in law documents...I guess i failed and the only cure was a bit of friendly sarcasm:D

Sarcasm is always well recieved. :D

Btw, convince your friend to post more often, I like his photography especially the last post, too bad it's already eight days old. I was always fascinated by B&W photography. :D

I tried to convince him to join @sndbox too...at first he seemed like he would like to but turned down the offer at the end...he said he had "too much work"...well mistakes were made i guess but theres nothing we can do abou it for next 5 months:)

Im new to steemit, obviously! So your sarcasm went right over my head. If I have done something wrong. I would like to know, but it seems as though you @fingersik and @guyfawker4-20 are having way to much fun at my expense to give a damn about elevating a new comer. Thanks

Oh come on take it easy:P this is not fun "at your expense". I said in the post that the photos are not mine and i reminded it to you (with a little sarcasm...but that doesnt mean Im making fun OF YOU) when you proved that you didnt read that last part... @guyfawkes¨-20 liked the joke...thats all there is to it from my point of view:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76