Falling for you, Philippines! ♥

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The word "Beautiful" is an understatement to define our (my) beloved country, the Philippines.

As majestic, amazing, and magnificent as it is, it is also a mysterious and strange (for some) country.

I live here for more than 28 years now and I still find it indescribable!
Though there is more place I need to see and discover, I can definitely say, I'm in love with my country despite its flaw, since birth! :) ♥


Here are some facts to share while I'm busy staring this flowy yet calm body of water.

Falls is to fall for! :P

  • The English word 'boondocks' is derived from a Filipino word. 'Mountain' in English is 'bundok' in Tagalog/Filipino word.
  • In 1521, Ferdinand Magellan arrived in the Philippines marking the beginning of archipelago's colonization during Spanish era that lasted for 333 years.
  • There are seven volcanoes and five towns in Camiguin, Philippines. There hasn't been any eruption since the half year of 1950.
  • There are 125 to 170 dialects in the Philippines. Waray, Tagalog, Kapampangan, Pangasinan, Ilocano, Ilonggo, Cebuano and Bicol.

Thank you for reading! ♥

Until next time!


UPVOTE is to Appreciate
RESTEEM is to Support
COMMENT is to Encourage


Much love,
Feye ♥

Sort:  

You are so right @feye, Philippines is really a so wonderful country, so majestic and being admired all over the world.

Yes, even expats features the Philippines now because of uts beauty.

Wish I can also travel all o f the amazing places in Philippines, mostly the beautiful beaches.

No one stops you. Go! :)

It really is beautiful there.

Hey there! I loved the Phillipines too! I'm in Da Nang vietnam right now. Let me know if you head over (and see my post about the fire breathing bridge), and I'll show you around.

SEA is definitely amazing :)

Appreciate that you adore my country, @rampant. :)

Haha! Thanks, I'll note that. I am fond of Vietnam because one of my close friend on earth lives there. :)

Lovely photo, the bridge that looks guarded by the huge dragon! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82