My travel Journey: Make Friend with the Local

in #travel6 years ago

It feels good to experience and capture beautiful memories with the locals. This photo is taken during our boat tour to Ninh Binh Vietnam.

I had the chance to try sailing with them. It's worth the journey hence we see large rock formation, the magnificient view of nature , far away from the hustle bustle of the city. Fresh air, lovely ambiance, being connected to the wonders of the earth. Such a stress reliever that gives me peace of mind. Oh I adore the countryside feeling!

What a beautiful journey to get to know the locals, familiarized about their lifestyle, behavior, culture, the way of living, food and more. There are also some good and bad moments in the journey, however, it will pass through lesson learned that is gain from experience.

Life is full of wonderful adventure, create your own kind of adventure and go further. Be good and life will be good to you.

m9gjiiwom4.png

Sort:  

How beautiful photo..

I miss the place. I love Vietnam.

Before, I do not befriend the locals/residents of the place we're visiting. Then my college professor told us, or should I say me, to appreciate them also. Because most tourists love the scenery but this scenery is being taken care of by the residents. They are the one who manages the area. As such, they should be appreciated too. Also, who does not want to smile when a stranger wants to take a selfie with you? Right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05