High with the clouds..

in #travel7 years ago

Good day steemers!

So, it has been while since my last post. (Forgive me) it has been very busy lately, projects and filming was the priority and hopefully I could share them here. Soon.

But anyway I will be sharing one of my trips I've done with my classmates lately (this is after the projects and filming). And I must tell you that I always loved traveling and also nature so this was a perfect getaway trip after a stressful week.

We stayed up all night for an film editing at my place. We had no sleep and we were just happy that everything has been finished, one of my classmate(jesmar) recieved a call from his sister asking him to drive her and some friends to visit "Sonnen Burg Mountain view" place and right away told us wether we were interested in joining them. Without hesitation off we went!

Yey!

We traveled from Davao City to Sonnen Burg Bukidnon from 4:35 am to 6:45 am

IMG_9310.JPG

As we reached the bukidnon road I got so excited seeing fogs and keep on sticking my arm out the car window just to feel the cool breeze as we drove heading to our destination. We witnessed the orange sun rising behind us
IMG_9312.JPG

We saw breath-taking views as we drove along the road. We just couldn't resist to have a stop and see what The place could offer.

IMG_9318.JPG

I would take a moment and appreciate. Inhaled and exhaled the fresh and cool air up tru my nose and goes to my lungs and just feel the sun on my face..

IMG_9319.JPG

We made two stops just to take pictures of the view..

IMG_9333.JPG

IMG_9331.JPG

IMG_9325.JPG

And 15mins later we arrived to this lovely house sitting on top of a hill called "Sonnen Burg Mountain View" it was packed with people wanting to see the clouds!

IMG_9352.JPG

Nonetheless, we had a great time!

IMG_9345.JPG

IMG_9384.JPG

IMG_9401.JPG

IMG_9347.JPG

IMG_9340.JPG

IMG_9461.JPG

IMG_9495.JPG

And of course the conventional selfies and photo ops 😬

IMG_9483.JPG

IMG_9430.JPG

The lovers pose..

IMG_9419.JPG

(Credits to Hameda)

IMG_9385.JPG

IMG_9471.JPG

And after that I'm on a high! A long drive but definitely worth it. And would do it again 🙂

Thank you guys, see you again on my next post 😬

Sort:  

Very early! Looks like a good time though.

The weather was GREAT! and we were lucky, even it was all unplanned! :)

Nice photos you got here! :)

Thank you po :)

this view of clouds you've seen before, is so breath taking, the way you delivered your message in your post is so smooth and nice to read, it makes me imagine that im one of your squad while im reading this masterpiece,. nice post kabayan!. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56