You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worldly Wanders #3 - Warrior Toy Museum, Simon's Town, South Africa

in #travel7 years ago

My dad told me to go have a look at the toy museum in Simon's Town. I missed it driving down the coast but fortunately spotted it on the way back.

This quaint little shop is jam packed with old toys (most of them behind glass) from ages past.

What was my favourite item there? The complete model train set, of course! I'm sure most guys would agree with that :) Just loved all the attention to detail!

IMG_6372-Edit.jpg

IMG_6361-Edit.jpg

This boxed set even rekindled old memories of when I was a kid - I had the EXACT same one!

IMG_6359-Edit.jpg

Make sure you pay them a visit when in the area. The old man who owns the store is an absolute joy to chat to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70