Sort:  

Excellent, I think folks from the midwest should organize and try to coordinate a little. I live near Chicago, surprised there isn't an established presence for the area.

Cool cool I will let you know if I ever here of anything in the region and/or if I organize anything in Ohio. I hope you had a good meal with family/friends recently.

Hey thanks, there are a few organic communities developing around the country but I suppose we haven't hit a level where there is a solid network yet. I feel lucky to have heard of Steemit soon after going out to a few events but I'm not sure those are available everywhere either though.

@fatkat take a look at @steemusa and #steemusa. We're setting up a USA community in hopes (at least my hopes) of one day setting up local steemit events as we get bigger. You should head on over and jump in the discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44