Lviv artist

in #travel8 years ago


Not so long ago, I had the opportunity to visit one of the oldest cities in Ukraine my country. Most of all I remember walking with my fiancee, and through the narrow old streets of the city. In time walking we were approached by an elderly man in strange clothes and stained colors hands. We were a little scared, but the man smiled and said that we are a beautiful couple, and he would like us to paint a portrait for free. For us, it was amazing and we could not believe it, but my bride was very happy that proposal, and we will gladly agreed. On the street he was sitting on a low chair, holding an old board, which was a piece of paper. But it is strange that we have not seen him, neither paints, no brush.
Only a piece of black coal was in his hands.
After 20 minutes, we did not believe our eyes, we will see a beautiful, funny, contrast portrait of a loving couple - it was us. The artist does not ask us to pay him the money, but after seeing this work, the hand she reached for the purse, I took out 50 UAH = 2 $. We are infinitely glad such a beautiful, bright day.
I decided to share with you this story because emotions overwhelmed me and my lover. Lviv I am grateful for the fact that he gave unforgettable emotions.

Sorry for my bad english.
Subscribe to my blog, I have a lot of useful information and stories, which I joyfully share with you.
Here are some photos from a memorable weekend...









Follower ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42