shanghai 2 #china

in #travel8 years ago

I am sorry guys, for the late reply. I decided to visit my grandparents first, before going to Shanghai. My hometown is Qing Tian, a very small town in the near of Hangzhou.

All photos are taken with the Samsung Galaxy 6 edge.

Since the first day, I am fascinated by the Chinese culture and lifestyle. I love their cafes with their amazing and comfortable atmosphere, their Style and their kindness. The facilities of the cafes are totally different and every of them are very incredible. The most of them are equipped with several books for the customers, so they can read during their visits.
While waiting for your coffee, they bring you a glass of water for free.

The taste of the coffee is different compared to the German coffee. It's strong and very creamy. Which I really like.
The normal price for one cup of coffee is around 15-30 Yuan (1US-Dollar = 6,8Yuan).
But the most amazing thing in China are the cloth and the style of the Asians. It seems there is no limit of creativity in the Chinese fashion world.
To be the honest, there aren't any brand labels in our little town but still compared to the Chinese fashion world, the fashion in Hamburg, is boring.
I apologize to all Hamburger.

I asked several saleswomen to create an outfit for me and this is the result:

It seems like these jeans are quite popular in China at the moment.

I also picked some cloth, I like.

Right now in China, Korean fashion is very popular. You find several products, which include clothing, make-up, and hairstyle, are imported from South Korea.

For only 20$ you can extend lashes and they will look amazing. If your are lucky, they will also make your makeup for free :) the result:

While they made my new lashes, I found out, that even guys are putting on make-up nowadays in China! It’s originally from Korea, which spread to the Chinese fashion world.

Even in small cities, you are able to find very sweet cafes, restaurants and shops, to spend a little time on it. :)
When I am in Shanghai, I’ll try to make a Fashion and Food Diary. I’ll post about the Nightlife and about Shanghai at daytime. I am open to any other ideas, write me your idea @ my e-mail : [email protected]

I arrived Shanghai a few days ago. On airbnb.de I have found a suitable apartment at Hua Xia Le Lu. It takes 30 minutes to the downtown People’s Square and it has a lot of small cafes, shops and small restaurants in the near.

Since the owner doesn't live here, I got the whole apartment for myself. It got three rooms, one living room, two bathrooms and a kitchen. The apartment cost around 500$ a month.

So today I am going introduce you the most famous places in Shanghai. Let’s start with the Bund. The Bund is located in the eastern part of the Huangpu district in the heart of Shanghai. You can reach the Bund from the metro station People’s Square or East Nanjing Road.
This is the Bund at day:

the Bund is a 1.5-kilometer long boulevard, where you can enjoy the scenery of the Huangpu River and catch a glimpse on the development of the LuiJiaZui district on the other side.
At the west side of the Bund, you will find the East Nan Jing Road. The Nan Jing Road is a 3.4-mile long shopping street, which is separated into East and West Nan Jing Road. This is Shanghais biggest shopping district. You are able to find every famous brand like Gucci, Abercrombie, Forever21, Zara but also Asian Brands like Skin Food, Innisfree, Huawei and so on…

The next is the Yu Garden. It’s a famous classical garden located in An Ren Jie. It was built in 1577 during the Ming Dynasty for the king and his wife as a place for them to enjoy a peaceful and a happy time in their old age.
Today the Yu Garden is a touristic attraction, with six main scenic areas. The SanSui Hall, WanHua Camber, DianChun Hall, HuiJing Hall, YuHua Hall and the Inner Garden.
The highlights of the garden are the classical Chinese architecture, sculptures, carvings and the YuYuan bazaar. You can take the subway line 10 and get off at the YuYuan Station.

If you are interested in fancy cafes and shops, the Xin Tian Di is the perfect place to go! It’s a stylish pedestrian street with a unique Shikumen Shanghai-based urban construction, you will find world-class restaurants, business, entertainment and high-class shops.

However, if you are interested in Shanghai fashion and art, you should go to the Tian Zi Fang. It was residential of architectures and a factories area. Currently, it transformed into an artsy area, with housing bars, cafes, crafts shops, design studios, galleries and boutiques. A lot ardently yuppies, trendsetters, designers and expatriates, who fell for the temptation of the old Shikumen houses, settled down in that area.
To be the honest, I haven't been there yet, but I’ll visit that place in the next few days and I’ll inform you guys about it in more detail.
At smartshanghai.com you are able to find different events which are ongoing in Shanghai.

I had some trouble with uploading pictures, but I'll try to post the next article a little faster :)

Lewi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64