You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6,000 year old olive trees

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Holy wow!! Olive trees are so interesting. They remind me of the Juniper trees here in Central Oregon, all knotted and twisted. I'm really happy you shared this with us! How did it FEEL there? I feel like I'd feel something inside me - very unique. I feel the indescribable feeling just reading and looking at these photos! Thank you!

I saw quite a few olive trees in Greece but the thought never occurred to me about their age and life span! Nowadays you buy trees that are estimated only to live maybe 70 years! That's nothing compared to 6,000!! Wow

PS! I know you said you didn't expect a follow but this solidified my want and need to follow you! That and you're a teacher! I know I will learn from you!

And you'll be pleased to know that I've been made an honorary oldtimer! ;) :)

Sort:  

That's marvellous and thank you for the follow. I too am very particular in who I follow. And you've been inducted into the #oldtimers group. Brilliant. They are a great group and very supportive. We have people that know their way around steemit like @old-guy-photos There is not much he doesn't know and is always helping me lol
Thanks for your warm comments and welcome.

He was very kind to me also!! One of my steemie besties is @whatisnew, just love her. Haha.

I follow @whatisnew too. Snap! looks like we both have good taste when it comes to online buddies. I used to be on tsu. There are a lot of familiar names here from that website. All great people and I'll be hooking up with them when I get a spare minute. Did you ever write on tsu?

No, I never did! I only actually learned of it today from @the-bitcoin-dood lol!

It had a very similar way of looking at the world of content creators. That they should get 90% of the income generated from their content with just 10% retained to run the website. It gained 5 million contributors in no time at all. If they would have had a link to a crypto like steem then I guess they would still be around. I never did find out why they folded but it was a great community.

It really does sound like it was! Maybe they'll bring it back, or merge with Steemit somehow, never know what could happen! :)

You never know? The tsu network did a lot of fundraising for all sorts of causes and I'm happy to have been a part of it. It must have been a bit of a strain on the originator. It took off so fast. It was almost viral in uptake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90