Watch the "Foo Fighters" concert with his beloved wife

in #travel6 years ago

image

I was really surprised when the wife turned out to be a fan of Foo Fighters. I first found out when I opened his Spotify, there is a playlist Foo Fighters in his account.

"Do you like Foo Fighters?"

"I've got another confession to make" the wife replied to quote the lyrics of the song Best of You while smiling.

Three years of marriage and I just found out that my wife is a fan of Foo Fighters. As a husband I do not know anything.

It all started with Guitar Hero my wife said. The craze of playing this game on the Playstation brought Wife then got to know the songs of Foo Fighters and ended up being fans of Foo Fighters.

I then plan something, give a little surprise as well as an early birthday present. Mumpung Foo Fighters to Singapore I reward with Foo Fighters tickets, plane tickets and accommodation. All of me in the affair, the wife did not interfere.

Then we went to Singapore. The wife still does not believe that She will watch Foo Fighters, the band she likes.

At Soekarno Hatta Airport the feel of Foo Fighters is already felt. In the plane that took me to Singapore, the passengers who will watch the Foo Fighters concert look with the Foo Fighters attribute.

In the seat next to me also sat a 25-year-old woman, a fan of Foo Fighters who went to watch alone and after watching directly back to Jakarta, really militant once.

Arriving in Singapore we still had to go to the hostel first around the Little India, put luggage and change clothes. Wife is a relaxed type of walker, so when I order a hostel with a dormitory room, She does not mind. I remember when I first took my wife to Singapore, we stayed in dormitory 16 bed with other travelers.

From Little India area where we stay to National Stadium located not too far away. Only 20 minutes by MRT. Along the way inside the MRT to the stadium the majority of passengers are spectators Foo Fighters.

We arrived 30 minutes before the show started. The stage is still dark and a little new audience. There was no opening show, the show that night belonged to Foo Fighters.

image

I had met Indonesian artist. Agus Ringgo

My wife sat with mixed feelings. Perhaps that is also felt by other audiences who are waiting for this concert. Several times the test sound before the show made the audience suddenly cheered. Evidence of people waiting for this concert.

We sat and watched a concert from the stands. Wife is a person who is not used to watching concerts so I dare not take the wife to watch at the festival, even this is the first rock concert. Therefore I better choose safe and comfortable looking by watching in the stands.

In front of the stage the audience more menyemut, flowing from the door to the festival area. It took five minutes before the concert began, the entire stadium lights off, the stage in the dark and leaving the silence, when suddenly the song "I'll Stick Around" roared loudly.

Mass hysteria fills the stadium.

Just this two times I watched a large periodic rock concert, before Metallica was also full of hysteria. Although from packaging Metallica still leaves room for a little entertainment before the concert. Foo Fighters are different, instantly stomping without pause.

The first song after the second track of All My Life. The audience added wildly, my wife added senyam-smile, this is his favorite song, a song that is often played in the game he said.

In this song I stood up and unknowingly stomped my foot. The blaring song made me stamp my foot harder.

Dave Grohl has actually approached the head of five but it's great to have amazing stamina. Until the fourth song tension song that sung did not go down. The fastest and most accomplished songs are kept up. The Pretender, Big Me to Something to Nothing.

Oia, Learn To Fly is also performed as an early set of songs.

image

Tribuns

The entertainment at this concert is yes Foo Fighters itself. Nir pause, no exaggerated naughty, from song one went straight to the next song. Dave left no room for anything other than Foo Fighters music. Even the stage and the lighting are too simple for a world-class band. Maybe it's the main dish yes songs Foo Fighters.

Every now and then Dave shouted, his voice trailing, his hair wet and shirt changed, on a few short pauses, Dave told him about Foo Fighters, about his life about the tour.

The long pause only happened once after the 8th song. Afterwards Dave talked a lot about concerts in Singapore as well as introducing his personal band.

Rock concerts do seem to appear simple, the power of the music is the main dish. Soundsystem in Singapore is nice and jarring. Keep Dave's guitar clear.

The songs of Foo Fighters continue to roar, songs to 9-10-11 and beyond. Time goes on and it has been more than 1.5 hours of concert underway.

"Ah most soon"

"Two hours may be right?"

I glanced at the wife who was still smiling. Song after song he followed while humming following the lyrics.

Toward two hours, the concert signs end up invisible, the song continues to play without a lag between the songs. The audience knows the concert will end when Dave suddenly announces that there is no encore. Dave announced that it was not the Foo Fighters custom to bring encore.

Dave at this point may want to say that all Foo Fighters songs that are played should be enjoyed to the end without requiring additional songs.

However, the two songs chosen as a trimming song is indeed the right choice, Best of Me and Everlong. When the Best of Me intro was played I and the wife laughed loudly. As Everlong's song ends, we hug each other long until the song ends and the concert is over.

image

After the concert after I took pictures with my wife.

The two hour rock concert really gave the impression. If the wife does not tell her about her likes on Foo Fighters maybe we will not watch this concert.

In the end Dave Grohl managed to bring the hysteria of tens of thousands of spectators.

Sort:  

wow Very interesting story, I really like to see the concert, I have the same hobby with your wife.

a very enjoyable trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46