My favorite places in Madrid. Photographs

in #travel6 years ago

This week has been the official farewell week in Madrid. Although I still have two visits to the capital: one bureaucratic and another family, I said goodbye to my home in Madrid. To end the farewell ritual I made a photographic selection of my favorite places.

Before going on to talk about them, I put the text I wrote on Wednesday.

You know? I'll miss you but we both know I have to leave. You know that I love you, that you are my homeland of sugar to which I always return. The place where I am local.

I like to talk to the doorman, Manolo, and to respond with my name.

I like that the Chinese girl in the neighborhood smiled at me because she already recognizes me as a neighbor.

I like the neighborhood of malasaña. Always so up to date and at the same time so recognizable.

I like Madrid de los Austrias so majestic, so white.

I like the sunset. In the lake of the Retiro, in the temple of Debod.

I like the "cats" although they are barely left, but I always find one on your roofs.

I like the aroma and colors of the Lavapiés neighborhood.

I like improvised beers, summer reds out of season. Surrealist conversations and those that are not so much.

You know that I like to return to you, just as I like to leave. You know we will always have Madrid.

Without more step to show you my favorite corners of Madrid through photography:

The terrace of the Círculo de Bellas Artes

The lake of Retiro Park

The temple of Debod and especially its sunsets

The cathedral of Almudena

Madrid Río

Main square

Lavapies

The exotic food of San Bernardino Street

Do you leave me your favorite places in the comments? You already know that by sharing this article you help in my project in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31