You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Tip #14: Spend Less, Travel More! (and don't sacrifice on quality)

in #travel7 years ago

When I think about it, we're on a budget of about $100 per day. And since we're 5 in the family it comes out to $20 per person per day. This includes cost of camping, driving, eating and activities. Not included are things we pay on a yearly basis like insurance. Also not included are one time upfront costs like buying a camper and a car and the camping membership that enables us to camp really cheap.

Sort:  

Interesting, I think you're doing great with having a family to support. Are you an IT guy? Work from your computer?

I've done some IT stuff but never made much money that way. Right now I'm actually on parent leave, one benefit of being Swedish. I get 80% of my previous salery for about a year. My wife makes some money and we're working on building more income streams. We have what we need till the end of the year and hopefully will build a sufficient income by then.

Awesome. I just thought you may have been American being that you're in America...but you never really seemed American. I like your style.

Oops! I answered to my comment. You can read my answer there.

I am (also) American! I'm born and raised in Sweden but met my wife in the US. We lived the last 10 years in Sweden and are now traveling full time. All 5 in the family are dual citizens.

Very unique. How are you liking the states?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52