You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Places: Peru's Rainbow Mountains

in #travel7 years ago

Awesome hike! I've always liked to the top of mountains and done a lot of that in both the US and in Sweden. Now when we travel as a family with three kids (1, 5 and 8) a hike like the Rainbow mountains would be way to much. We'll have to stick to smaller and easier ones for a few more years

Sort:  

I hope you can make it there at some point! Although I will say I saw a few people with small children on the hike and they just paid the $20 for the horse ride for the kids and walked beside them. Thanks for reading!

Paying for the horse would work of course! But we're a few years away from more extensive international travel and by then at least the older ones can walk by then selfs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44