You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loving the Van-dwelling Lifestyle

in #travel6 years ago

Nice description of van-life! It really can be a very affordable, or outright cheap way of life.
As for the large RVs with slides out - it is often necessary to put the slides out in order to have access to the whole RV. In ours, for example, you can't get to the kids bunkroom without putting the slide out.

Sort:  

Thanks for that information. I didn't mean that comment to be negative, just kinda funny to me at the time.

I do agree that it looks like you're setting up to stay when you put the slides out. I have seen people sitting in camping chairs outside their RV with slides out in a Walmart parking lot.
I'd like to have a camper where everything still works even when the slides are in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72