When it's beach day this is what I mean

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_0156.JPG

This was from our last visit to my homeland. And now back in the concrete jungle Male' city.
Lets go through the journey with some pictures shall we.

IMG_0171.JPG

These waves aren't ordinary waves. They are enough entertainment if ypu know how to behave around them ;) And if you are into body surfing or surfing in general then this is a hidden heaven. I can assure you that you will get as quality waves as in Hawaii.

IMG_0212.JPG

And don't even get me started about the beach. What you see on the beach is not sand. They are small pebbles, and they have a rare shine to it like no other. The best foot massages I have had is while walking on that beach. ( I am not kidding, they are the best and I miss them all ready ) moving on....

IMG_0166.JPG

The island's population is roughly 18k. And everyone there lives for a beach day like this one. Who wouldn't love an excuse to just sit there and chill with your pals. I know I would. ;)

IMG_0181.JPG

By the did I mention the name of this heavenly place. Locals call it " thoondu" which roughly translates in to sandy beach. Also as I mentioned above this a unique beach consisting of small white pebbles. The place is to die for.

Sorry for the long post. Here is a bonus shot for you guys.

IMG_0173.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90