THE JOURNEY OF LIFE : ERASMUS PORTUGAL #3

in #travel6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Today I would like to tell you about a trip to the city of Caminha. This city is about 15 km away from my place of residence. It is located in the north of Portugal.

caminha.jpg

The city has direct contact with the Atlantic Ocean. Taking advantage of the beautiful weather I decided to go and visit this city.

IMG_0047.JPG

First thing I saw in the park which is located in the city center is a weekly city market, where people sell their antiques.

IMG_0046.JPG

at this market, you could find really valuable things - old vinyls, porcelain, antique clocks, jewelry, artworks, etc.

The city is also very valuable in terms of monuments.
IMG_0062.JPG

IMG_0067.JPG

IMG_0069.JPG

The first time on the ocean was one of the most beautiful experiences I experienced.
On the way to the beach :
IMG_0079.JPG

IMG_0083.JPG

IMG_0088.JPG

Ocean and beach in Moledo :

IMG_0111.JPG

IMG_0127.JPG

If you are interested in the further part of the story about Portugal, the local culture, food and the way of life, I encourage you to observe the profile. :)
soon another entry and interesting photos.

See you!!