GOING WITH A FLOW IN GOA /// INDIA

in #travel6 years ago

Namaste , everyone!

It's been a while since we posted, we had a time for ourselves, relaxing and thinking about future plans. I can say that we have missed you and now we are back full of inspiration and ready to share with you!

_DSC3641.jpg

Currently we are in Goa, India. How did we get here so fast? The Universe apparently wanted us to be here. We met a girl in Varanasi, coming from Kathmandu, we had a nice talk with her and she told that she lives in Goa already for one year and she was always talking about how wonderful Goa is and we must go there. Seems like she was a bird from the sky who wanted to show a next stop for us. Even though our path was going from Varanasi to Jaipur then slowly going down and down to Mumbai and only after Mumbai we would visit Goa, nah..in one hour we decided to change the path and follow her to Goa.

_DSC3623.jpg

From Varanasi to Goa we took a train and it's duration was 2 days..2 days guys. 2 days without shower, normal food. It was an interesting experience, but I would never do it again, hahaha.

Life in Goa

The life here is so easy, I mean, comparing to Latvia for example. You can save enough money and just pack your bags and make Goa your home. Not that we are interested in drugs, parties, weed or any other stereotype the most people have, we came here to relax from Annapurna trekking, to take a deep breath in fresh air not like it was in Kathmandu. JUST TO LIVE! To live for one month with a sense of careless freedom.

_DSC3541.jpg

We have a nice apartment 10 minutes walk from the beach, the Avenger bike which makes everything easier and what is more important, fresh fruits, vegetables every day!! We have missed them so much. Can't imagine our day without them.
_DSC3571.jpg

_DSC3619.jpg

The weather here is hot! At least not so hot and dry like in Varanasi, the humidity in Goa is very high with a 35 degrees temperature, gladly we can go to the beach and chill nonstop.

_DSC3580.jpg

As it is the end of the season now, because of monsoon and heavy rains are expected very soon. Everything is starting to close, closing parties, last bungalows at the beach and even some market places are closing. As we know monsoon is not that bad, because it is raining mostly in the evening for several hours, so a whole day still ahead.

_DSC3598.jpg

LIVING IN THE FREEDOM

You want to ask what have we done so far? I'll tell you - mostly relaxing by the beach and riding a bike, haha. We realized that here in Goa, life can be the one you were wishing for.

I remember myself sitting at the University one year ago and dreaming about, how happy I would be if I could have a mornings for yoga, breakfast with a view of palm trees, laying on the sand by the beach and read some book or do whatever I prefer. Well...after one year WE HAVE IT ALL. Even after having days like this, we didn't realize that it is actually happening to us, we had to look from the side to understand. Now I can do yoga early in the morning while Yan is sleeping, we can learn how to surf, dancing by the beach is more than welcome, fresh fruits for low prices, the warm summer breeze just blows away the bad energy.

_DSC3607.jpg

We have visited some of the local forts and they are spectacular! Also, we found out about some live music concerts and how can you go without ending the day with sunset on different beaches?

_DSC3555.jpg

_DSC3552.jpg

Some days ago I asked Yan what kind of feeling does Goa bring you? He said, the peace, it makes me feel the peace, cannot agree more :)

_DSC3654.jpg

That's it for now, hopefully you liked our post and don't forget to follow us on INSTAGRAM - extreme.romance.official :)

_DSC3545.jpg

We are off to the beach, so we are sending you a lot of lovely and salty waves.

Yours,

Extreme Romance

Sort:  

Salty photos these are. Very nice . How is security out there in Goa Beach area? Lots of good wishes for wonderful time.

Security on Goa beaches is fine. Once in a while we see few police officers passing and so far we had no issues whatsoever and nothing was stolen.

EXACTLY! This is the post I've been waiting for. So glad I stopped by your blog. When I say exactly, this is exactly what I've hears about Goa. It's the most relaxing spot in India, it's peaceful, and your money goes for miles and miles. Totally going there next time I'm anywhere near that part of the world. This is my kind of place to just feel free, relax, and have everything without the worries of expense. Great post guys. Thanks for sharing.

Interesting story, very beautiful photos. I see that you have a good and happy holiday on GOA). Do you always take the Steemit flag with you? I also travel a lot, but recently joined Steemit, and my messages are seen by several people. Give me advice on how to improve your travel blog so it's fun ;) Thanks...

Steemit flag is always with is and we use it once in a while :) It takes time to build follower base. Comment more and you will get more visibility and followers. Writing a blog should always be fun. We don't write on daily basis, although we could. We write only when we feel that it's time to write something, so it always stays fun and we don't get tired of it. :) Good luck to you with your blog!

Thanks for your advice and up!
I've got one more question.
Do you think it's right to combine my drawings and travel stories in my blog?
I signed up to your blog and become your apprentice! If you have a desire, please subscribe to my blog to sometimes give me the right advice. Good luck, interesting journey!

Well , we think it's completely fine to share everything you like here. Sharing your talents, your experience, your emotions and feelings is always a great thing, so truly share what you would like to share.

I think, art and tourism can be combined, it is interesting to a large number of people. Thanks )

Nice photography. That looks like an interesting place to visit... I like the little stone hut, thing. Is that an old guard room? It looks like an arrow slit in the back.

Thank you! That's exactly what you thought it is. Goa has so many forts, it's incredible.

Beautiful .. well done
I would like to visit Spain
Particularly attractive landscapes
Great post

Pay attention to the story. Spain is pretty far away from here.

Beautiful photos. They really set the mood of Goa and almost make me feel like I'm actually there with you guys.

Like others, I have heard many good things about this place and hope to touch it one day to confirm it. :)

Thank you so much for sharing your adventure and cheers!
Dm7 🌞

Please come and visit this place, you will definitely find here everything you need. If you like it crowded, go season time, but if you would like to enjoy almost empty beaches, then April is the best time to go :)

I like it quiet so off season is the best. Thanks man!

@extremeromance Lovely photographs! My favorite is of the sunsets.
I can't wait to see where you will show us next. I happily resteemed this post :)

Thaaanks a lot! Means a lot for us! :)
Something nice will be posted soon!

beautiful

Thanks for sharing nice photos @extremeromance...wonderful story, so keep romancing the stone at the beach..

During our traveling in Goa, we found a lot of stones and rocks to take pictures, haha :D

Thank you !

Great that is wonderful. Have a lovely day.

Thank you for the interesting post! May peace, happiness and prosperity follow you through life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60