It's A Food Lovers Paradise In Amsterdam NethlandssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

So Many Choices Of Cured Meats In The Open Markets

Did you ever want to know what the real culture of a city is? Walk through the many open markets, where the locals buy their food. Take a moment and discover the locals that you will meet.  Take time to chat, take time to smile, this is local 101.  Amsterdam has a large variety of cultures, so thus their open markets are full of bright colors, many different foods, and a food culture that will drag you around the city, trying to find that perfect snack.  Amsterdam is known for a large variety of Organic foods. After all, it is the healthiest place in the world. 

Take a walk around the neighborhoods that border the open markets.  Check out the many small cafes that are almost hidden, and prepare yourself for the exotic.  In the areas near an open market, you will often find ethnic restaurants and exotic grocers. English is quite widely spoken, as such, if you speak English, you should be able to engage the shop keepers in a conversation.  By engaging in conversation, we open the doors to new realities. 

The Netherlands is a people that enjoys life to the fullest and it begins around the family table. They are some of the best cooks and bakers in the world. They flock to the open markets for just the right ingredients for that next special meal. They are friendly, full of life, and they arrive with their stories. If you take a few minutes, they love to share their stories. Stories that can only can come from this tiny nation by the sea. 



 If you have come from our website, ExploreTraveler.com

Twitter Page, ExploreTraveler

Facebook Page, ExploreTraveler


"Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel

 and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - ExploreTraveler

 @exploretraveler 

 We have a travel tip audio book that you can purchase at Audible --> Here

Happy Travels, 

ExploreTraveler Team 

  © 2017 ExploreTraveler. All Rights Reserved          


 

Sort:  

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

YEA- This is what I mentioned in my previous comment in your older post about Amsterdam Netherlands, I ate different types of meat while I was there and in the restaurants, they treat you slowly slowly to enjoy the taste of different types of your meal mainly the meat....

thank you for returning to me these lovely moments in my life

Woww amsterdams...i like it

It's an awesome place @boyasyie.

Yes friend ,,, but Unfortunately I can not over there because economic factors

Amsterdam is another place that would be awesome to visit. I usually don't see photos of food markets when it comes to that place so this is interesting.

They have many awesome open markets @leap8.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 77.0% @kamikaze upgoat, thanks to @exploretraveler
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @exploretraveler to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you for sharing your fun with you, visit my blog help me to grow

Very Good post @exploretraveler ...
Amsterdam is one of the places that was amazing, I want to ber tours there, enjoy the natural scenery and learn about their culture.

Would love to visit Amsterdam.

wow nice place, here all the tribes can eat at this restaurant yes mate.
because of the large selection of meats. I really like this post.
buddy please always support me in terms of steemi. I really need support from my friend.

Friend please support my post, so I'm more excited.

As time permits, we read posts each day under this account. We are a team and each team member also reads posts and upvotes under our private accounts.

thanks. I hope you always support me. and if you can make me as a witness, every friend into the posts of others, my friend bring me one as a witness.

Sry, but I don't support eating meat anymore, earlier I loved it. I don't know what made me doing so, it is not that I don't ever eat meat rather go for it when it is necessay

That's okay, they are lots of things at the market. That was just one stall out of hundreds @singhrajat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27