You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Places to Remember: Mount Kinabalu, A Milestone Challenge

in #travel6 years ago

How would you describe the trail? I heard that some of the trails were destroyed back then after the earthquake happened a few years back. I was supposed to go there 2 years back but my friend ditched me saying that I wasn't fit enough without proper training. Anyways, stunning photos and you definitely should be proud of yourself :)

Sort:  

I would say the trail is challenging (for its distant and time limit) but an enjoyable one and safe too. There were two main routes but one was closed because of the earthquake. The one I was using had been revamped with proper fencing too.

Haha, I don’t have any proper training too. Still able to finish it but with my feet still in pain after a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53