Visiting the most complete T-Rex

in #travel6 years ago

9a2bec5a-449b-4124-987c-cc3957d9050a.jpeg


I had the opportunity to visit the most complete T-Rex, Sue, during my work trip to Chicago! If you aren't aware, Sue is located in the Chicago Field Museum. This museum is a pretty amazing place and I would absolutely come back, especially with my son.

The museum has loads of hands-on activities where you can touch and feel various items around the museum to feel like you're part of the learning experience. I'm nerdy, so that's something that appeals to me.

Coming back to Sue, there are many other dinosaur bones in the exhibits at the museum. I've always been fascinated by dinosaurs. They are like dragons to me in how mythical and exciting they feel to me. I could spend days looking at and learning about history (with hands-on experience) so the exhibit walking through the last billion+ years of Earth's history was highly enjoyable to me.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T13:06:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 187.65/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

If you must know, you can always visit me! I'm pretty sure I'm more complete then he is!
kop trexxie1.png

That's good to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00